Zoomed

My camera produced exceptional photos even the zoom was almost fully used. I would like to discuss however, that in general when something is greatly zoomed in on, it looses focus. The optical unconscious has limitations. The camera can only propel our perception to a certain degree, and then things are distorted. This is important in keeping us from being able to see everything, because if we could, then nothing would be left to the imagination. Reality is only what we perceive, and it is important that we do not perceive too much, or else there is no room for intellectual growth. In this photo, I was trying to capture the awe I felt looking at this incredible mountain, but I am thankful that only have glimpse of the entire landscape, because I am able to imagine the rest of the beauty I saw that day, most likely imagining it as better than it really was. Image

Leave a Reply

